Logan Ledger Download PRODUCT OVERVIEW- Album download - Logan Ledger- All instant grat tracks leading up to album release on April 3

Logan Ledger Download

  • Logan Ledger Download

Logan Ledger Download

- Album download - Logan Ledger
- All instant grat tracks leading up to album release on April 3

Album Summary:

Bay Area-bred singer/songwriter Logan Ledger sets most of his songs in lightless or shadowy spaces: the bottom of the ocean, the abandoned cells of Alcatraz, dreamless bedrooms, desolate streets in the dead of night. Produced by 13-time Grammy winner T Bone Burnett, the Nashville-based artist’s self-titled debut matches his moody noir lyricism with a darkly toned take on country music, a sound that’s stylistically wayward yet deeply grounded in classic songmanship.  With Burnett playing guitar on more than half the tracks, the album finds Ledger backed by guitarist/pedal steel player Russ Pahl, guitarist Marc Ribot (Tom Waits, Elvis Costello), drummer Jay Bellerose (Willie Nelson, Jackson Browne), and bassist Dennis Crouch (Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton), threading in elements of acid rock and surf music and baroque ’60s pop to forge a decidedly Californian sound. But as the sonic antithesis of the sunshiney folk that Jimi Hendrix called “Western sky music,” the album is nearly subterranean in its mystique, indelibly informed by what Ledger refers to as “that gloomy, nocturnal, San Francisco/Ocean Beach vibe.”

  1. Mermaids
  2. Starlight
  3. Invisible Blue
  4. I Don’t Dream Anymore
  5. Nobody Knows
  6. (I’m Gonna Get Over This) Some Day
  7. Electric Fantasy
  8. Tell Me A Lie
  9. Skip A Rope
  10. San Francisco
  11. Imagining Raindrops
Read our Store FAQ or Contact Us